Category Archives: action adventure

NEW NOVEL! The Mystic Matchmaker: We Kiss Frogs So You Won’t Have To

When a nasty leprechaun threatens her family, a reluctant magical matchmaker must make a big, sweaty sacrifice or die.

RELEASE DATE: April 16, 2021

Available on Amazon:
Canada: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B092SXCMMY/
US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B092SXCMMY/

Meet Dolly Maitland. She’s a sister, a granddaughter, a waitress… and a mystic matchmaker? It’s just a regular talent, right? There’s nothing supernatural about being able to envision someone’s true love just by touching them. Ah, Dolly, thy name is denial.

But the blinders are off when a nasty leprechaun places a magical curse on Dolly and her brother: “Find my grandson a bride in four days or die!”

With no time to process that the supernatural is real and Dolly is part of it, the hunt is on for the leprechaun bride. To help with the search, Dolly and her brother call on everyone they know—both super and natural. A fallen demon, a psychic sketch artist, and a passionate professor help them overcome obstacles like a mad bomber, a crazy ex, and the lethal leprechaun.

Then there’s the thing Dolly’s never told anyone—that whenever one of her happy couples gets down for the first time, their love and lust spill over onto Dolly, ratcheting up her own need to scratch that itch. Will her maddening desire distract her from finding the Little Green Bride before they put the dead in deadline?

Enjoy this urban fantasy mystery with a sexy romantic sub-plot for fans of Sookie Stackhouse and Stephanie Plum.

Re-Inventing Love is ON SALE!

It’s Boxing Day and All Romance Ebooks has certain titles on sale. Check out Re-Inventing Love.rilcold

RE-INVENTING LOVEThe road to love is paved with good inventions.

Re-Inventing Love was judged a FINALIST* in the prestigious Rainbow Awards: (*Books receiving an average rate of 30 or more out of 40.) “Re-Inventing Love was an entertaining and engaging read. The characters were very endearing and I loved Max’s distinctive voice. Storm created a very credible world and I was transported there every time I picked the book up. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.” It also won an HONORABLE MENTION.

rainbow-awards-icons

Like free books? Click here for free books and news delivered right to your mailbox.

SUMMARY

Engineer and assistant inventor Maximilian Grün is in love with his employer, but he daren’t reveal the truth. It’s 1910 and if Canadian authorities learned of his homosexuality, they’d deport him back to Germany where the country of his birth would become the country of his death.

When promising young inventor and mathematician Dr. Jasper Hamilton expresses his own feelings for Max, the young German regretfully declines. He cannot risk their partnership, their reputations—their very lives!

Then a rival inventor sabotages their inventions. Jasper is caught between the physical and the metaphysical, reduced to atoms, and transported to the spirit plane! Max is devastated, deeply regretting his lost chances.

But Jasper manages to communicate across the aether, telling Max he must reverse the machine’s polarity. But without Jasper’s talent for mathematics, the calculations defeat him.

Can the would-be lovers bridge the gap between life and death to finally be together?

Click for: EXCERPT   REVIEWS

Ah, writing. How I have missed you.

I was 27,000 words–about halfway through–the first draft of my YA psychological thriller, Untrue Crime, when my friend Kay Lynne Simpson (aka The Nightowl) passed away suddenly. I called it a half-Nanowrimo (like a half marathon) and stopped writing to help the other local fen with Kay’s needs, and then to grieve.

Now it’s six weeks later and I’ve only just re-opened the document.

I started writing back in 1997, when Kay Lynne told me I had to. I’m ashamed to say my first fanfic is still on the net if you know where to look. Then in 2007, I decided to go pro, quickly contracting my first novel, Gym Dandy.

Now it’s 2017 and this is the longest I’ve ever gone without working on a book, either writing or editing. I’ve been doing a wee bit of marketing, but not a heck of a lot of that, either.

So just in time for the holidays, I’m back at it. I’m re-writing the opening. Instead of taking chapter after chapter to get to the main story action as I usually do, it’s now in the very first scene. I’m pretty pleased with it.

Of course that means deleting a bunch of stuff, but tighter writing trumps word count.

So we carry on…

faux-cvr-1

Baby, it’s cold outside and in…

Today is #bookqw (book quote Wednesday). This week’s work is COLD. This quote comes from Edwardian Steampunk, Re-inventing Love.

rilcold

The Reluctant Reaper series now available at the library

The Reluctant Reaper trilogy is now available at the Toronto Public Library and the Washington/Virginia libraries. But since it’s through Overdrive, you can request it be added. Takes a day or two.

Kirsty d’Arc is enjoying life, until someone she trusts hijacks her soul. To escape Hell’s inferno and gain revenge, Kirsty must partner with the very Reaper who scythed her—the hunky dead poet Dante Alighieri. Click for more…

rr1ad

rr2ad

rr3ad

Last chance at a lot of fun books for free

Sexy, swashbuckling, serious or silly. Have we got a bunch of books for YOU!

NOT A CONTEST. You get every book you want. #PrettyWittyGritty

http://bit.ly/FunBookGiveaway

Free! #Instafreebie Bundle of fun FREE books for you!

prettywittygritty1200x630x72

Sexy, swashbuckling, serious or silly. Have we got a bunch of books for YOU!

NOT A CONTEST. You get every book you want. #PrettyWittyGritty

http://bit.ly/FunBookGiveaway

Free! #Instafreebie Bundle of fun FREE books for you!

prettywittygritty1200x630x72

Are you FAMILIAR with Lost Boys 2.0?

It’s Book Quote Wednesday () and today’s word is FAMILIAR. Here’s mine from LOST BOYS 2.0, B.O.O.#2.lbfamiliar

Click to read the USA TODAY 5-STAR REVIEW
Click for more info.
Click to reach the universal buy link (all vendors in one, safe place.)

Sexy, swashbuckling, serious or silly. Have we got a bunch of books for YOU!

NOT A CONTEST. You get every book you want. #PrettyWittyGritty

http://bit.ly/FunBookGiveaway

Free! #Instafreebie Bundle of fun FREE books for you!

prettywittygritty1200x630x72

Sexy, swashbuckling, serious or silly. Have we got a bunch of books for YOU!

NOT A CONTEST. You get every book you want. #PrettyWittyGritty

http://bit.ly/FunBookGiveaway

Free! #Instafreebie Bundle of fun FREE books for you!

prettywittygritty1200x630x72

%d bloggers like this: