GayRomLit 2014 – the Good and the Bad – a Newbie’s Perspective

Now I don’t have to write a con report because Jamie’s done it for me.

I didn’t have quite the same experience only becuase I attended as a reader, not an author. Plus I fangirled the awesome reviewers. I also had a lovely dinner courtesy of Riptide Publishing. Cat Grant my roommie and I had a great time.

jamielynnm

GRL badge

Wow, what an interesting five days it’s been! I was attending the GayRomLit writers conference here in Chicago from last Tuesday night until Saturday night. It was the first of this kind of event I’ve ever been to and I came away with mixed feelings about it.

I was really hoping for workshop panels every day (like at the RWA Spring Fling conference), but those were only on the first day, and the majority of them were pretty basic, if you were just starting out as an author. So unfortunately I didn’t really get much out of those. Though I did enjoy the one on writing different POV’s.

Thursday was my busy day since that was the Supporting Author book signing and the Author Lounge. I’m totally kicking myself for forgetting to take a photo of me and my table set up to show you guys. I thought for sure…

View original post 784 more words

About Gina X. Grant

Gina X. Grant writes ingenious plotlines with twists, turns and sometimes magic. She is represented by Rosemary Stimola, the agent who also represents the Hunger Games series. Gina’s RELUCTANT REAPER trilogy is available from Simon and Schuster’s Pocket Star imprint. She lives in Toronto, Canada, just blocks from the house she grew up in. She’s married to a friendly curmudgeon from a mining town in Northern Ontario. They have one rescued hound, Storm, named for Gina’s other pen name. Storm Grant—the writer, not the hound dog—writes engaging action adventure with two heroes. Since 2007, she has published with a variety of e-publishers and more recently, self-publishes. Gina’s and Storm’s books are available at all your favorite etailers, such as Amazon, Kobo and iTunes. Visit ginaXgrant.com or stormgrant.com to find out more.

Posted on October 20, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Meredith Elliott

    Love the dressing up photos! You look like a couple 😉 lol!

    Sounds like it was fun but you could have organised it better yourselves 💪

    Xx m

  2. I’m SO happy everything worked out so well for you and the reviewers with those bracelets. Brilliant idea!

Leave a Reply

