Whose idea was 5 books in 5 weeks? Yikes!

I woke up at 4:00 A!M! again today. I was sure once I started self-publishing, I wouldn’t wake up stressed each day, but then I set myself these crazy deadlines. And the problem with being your own boss? You can’t quit!

The 4 re-leases are written and ready for formatting–that is, they’re formatted in Word, and ready to go to Jutoh. I’m struggling with the print versions, but don’t need those right away.

Then it’s uploading to Kobo, Amazon and iTunes. Then adding in the buy links from one to the other in each book. (That is, the Amazon version can only link back to Amazon. You can’t include buy links to other etailers. Which means 5 books x 3 etailers = 15 ebook versions + print. The I have to figure out how to get on Barnes & Noble since they only let American taxpayers upload directly and I’m Canadian.) You have to upload the books to get the buy links, then reformat the Jutoh/Word versions to include the buy links, then re-upload. No wonder people are willing to pay for author services!

Lost Boys 2.0 is half edited. I’ve told myself that if I finish the editing by Monday, I can go to Value Village’s 50% off sale. Now that’s writing incentive!

I’ve already done a couple of chapters this morning. Now back at it.

And just in case you want to invite me for a guest blog or review, here’s the info graphic again:

Please share!

About Gina X. Grant

Gina X. Grant writes ingenious plotlines with twists, turns and sometimes magic. She is represented by Rosemary Stimola, the agent who also represents the Hunger Games series. Gina’s RELUCTANT REAPER trilogy is available from Simon and Schuster’s Pocket Star imprint. She lives in Toronto, Canada, just blocks from the house she grew up in. She’s married to a friendly curmudgeon from a mining town in Northern Ontario. They have one rescued hound, Storm, named for Gina’s other pen name. Storm Grant—the writer, not the hound dog—writes engaging action adventure with two heroes. Since 2007, she has published with a variety of e-publishers and more recently, self-publishes. Gina’s and Storm’s books are available at all your favorite etailers, such as Amazon, Kobo and iTunes. Visit ginaXgrant.com or stormgrant.com to find out more.

Posted on August 23, 2014, in LoL!, Marketing, Publishing, real life, Storm Grant, update, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

